Monday, April 18, 2011

This whole blogging once a week thing really just epically failing. As a writer you would think that it would be second nature for me to want to sit down and write about my feelings or what I did today or whatever but that's never been something I was good at. I've always really liked the idea of of keeping a diary - I've got several from my teenage years to prove it - but they always just sat on my shelves looking cute with two up to like fifteen entries in each of them.

I had my MRI today so in a few days (or two weeks - that parts unclear to me) I should find out if I'm dying. Which is good, I suppose. I spent 200 dollars down to have the MRI and I'll owe more when my insurance bills me so it's not that I want something to be wrong with me but they also better come back with a reason for the headaches and the weird pressure I get or I'll be out a couple hundred dollars and pissed. Not that I've got my fingers crossed for brain cancer or anything...this is coming out oddly. Moving on.

I sometimes feel like I don't process emotions the right way, like I don't realize I'm feeling a certain way until whatever feeling I'm repressing just can no longer be repressed and comes bursting forward. I don't realize I'm annoyed with someone until their habit is just too unbearable (this is in regards to people close to me - the people that I don't know annoy me on a daily basis). Or just this whole MRI possible head issues I have a friend who's super worried about it (I know everyone's a bit worried about it) but this friend in particularly is being really sweet and concerned but it kind of makes me take a step back and say, um, should I be more worried? It is my brain after all. Oddly I'm really not - what's the point in worrying about it now anyway I have to wait for the doctor to call to set up my results appointment.

Not much else to say really, sad to see my three day weekend and head back to work tomorrow though :(

No comments:

Post a Comment