Thursday, January 7, 2010

Entry Two

So I'm starting today off with a rant because it's a current botherance and then I have a topic that is less rant-y. What is with the world and headphones, why is it that whenever you slip your pink ear buds in everyone in the world decides that they want to talk to you? Seriously, I can be sitting at my computer doing useless things and the instant I put my new comfy ear buds in and everyone in the apartment wants to talk to me. About stupid things, why are we asking me stupid questions when I've obviously decided that I don't want to be a part of the group. I only play well with others when I want to, ear buds go and you're going to get single word answers buddy, deal with it.

Ugh.

Anyway, rant officially over. For now anyway I'm sure I will write something that will remind me of something else I want to rant about and we'll go off on a rant shaped tangent.

Today though I would just like to marvel on nice people, because I really don't get them at all. As far as I can tell there are three levels of nice people (hereafter called NiP). There are the NiP that try way to hard and just end up being mocked by, like everyone around them. They say hello too many times, they use your name too many times and just overall kind of make everyone want to avoid them. Except for the second level of NiP. Those are the people that you just genuinely thinks are so sweet. Like this guy at work he just moved to the desk right behind me and seriously I think he's just the nicest guy, and he gave me a bag of oranges today and my body that is desperately fighting a cold thanks him because they are so yummy.

But every time I encounter a NiP I always think about myself. Because I would slot myself into the 3rd level of NiP (this I also refer to as the big fakers). You know the kind that everyone just thinks is soo sweet and then a swear word slips out and people look shocked. I'm that kind of NiP, my mother raised me to be incredibly respectful of people around you but I'm also the queen of having an opion and critisism, I jsut know when, how and to voice it to. People who don't know me well (in large group social setting like work or school) think I'm quiet and super sweet; people who know me wouldn't hesitate to say I'm one of the bitchiest people they know.

So the big fakers makes me wonder if the second level even exists? Because I'm sure as genuine as Wayne was when he offered me the bag of oranges I seemed as genuine when talking to another co-worker and asking about her son (when mentally categorizing her as a coke head who so over stepped the lines with my baby sister.) Not that Wayne would call me a coke head because, lets face it I'm not, but I'm pretty sure I'm making my point clear. And also what about those waaay too NiP...that can't really be that nice and do they realize that other people mock them? I'm not sure, that kind of makes me sad, and I do really feel bad for mocking the uber-NiPs but they kind of set themselves up for it.

Meh. So that's just some random musings for the day.


P.S. My mom still thinks I'm a level 2 NiP. Let's keep it that way. Kay? Thanks.

No comments:

Post a Comment